The England Selectors have named the teams that will represent England in the Six Nations Cup, which will be played at Bunn Leisure, Selsey from the 22nd to 24th June.

The Six Nations Cup is an international darts team competition currently organised by the English Darts Organisation (EDO), run under the auspices of the British Darts Organisation (BDO). It is competed for by the national teams of England, the Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

The selections for England:

Ladies Team: Deta Hedman, Fallon Sherrock and Lorraine Winstanley.

Men’s Team: Daniel Day, Dennis Harbour, Nigel Heydon, Mark McGeeney and Scott Mitchell.

The three ladies are the same team that took the title in Wales last year, whilst in the men’s team only Scott Mitchell and Mark McGeeney remain from last years winning team.

Dennis Harbour will be making his second appearance in the event and there are Six Nations debuts for Daniel Day and Nigel Heydon.

David Gill/DG Media

Photo: David Gill/DG Media


Tags: |

Author: Pieter