From January 31 – 2 February the sixteen best players in the world will meet once again at The Masters in Milton Keynes.

In the run-up to the start of this tournament, Dartsnews looks back on a number of great moments in the history of this event. This time attention for the final of the Masters 2015, with two Dutch players facing each other for the title.

Michael van Gerwen escaped elimination in the second round against Dave Chisnall (10-9), but booked convincing victories against Wes Newton (10-5) and Adrian Lewis (11-6) for a place in the final. Raymond van Barneveld made the final after victories over Simon Whitlock (10-7), Terry Jenkins (10-3) and Gary Anderson (11-6).

In the final, Barney turned out not to be a match for his countryman, who averaged over 112 in the final. Van Gerwen claimed the title with a 11-6 win to get his first of current five titles in Milton Keynes.

Tags: ,

Author: Pieter