The eleventh edition of the European Championship starts on 25 October. Over the last ten years, only four different players managed to win this tournament.

Simon Whitlock became the second ever event winner at the European Championship in 2012, as Phil Taylor won the first four editions between 2008-2011.

‘The Wizard’ defeated Wes Newton 11-5 in the final and celebrated a maiden major title. Afterwards, the Australian also reached the final at the World Grand Prix in 2017, but lost this final to Daryl Gurney.

Tags: | |

Author: Pieter