Michael van Gerwen won four out of the first five European Tour tournaments this year but since then he has not claimed a title.

The last four Euro Tour tournaments were won by Ian White (twice), Dave Chisnall and Jamie Hughes. In Zwolle, Van Gerwen lost in the final of the Dutch Darts Masters to White.

MVG has only missed one tournament throughout the duration of that; this was the Danish Darts Open which Chisnall won.

It is the first time since 2014 that ‘Mighty Mike’ has played four tournaments without claiming a title. This past weekend he headed out early with Keegan Brown accounting for him in Prague for the second time this season.


Author: Samuel Gill