Due to Coronavirus, darts has come to a halt but DartsNews as a result takes a look back at some historic moments from darting history with this time James Wade being the focus.

After Phil Taylor claimed it four times on the bounce, James Wade became the second player to win the Premier League back in 2009. The Machine claimed a 13-8 victory over Mervyn King in the final.

King saw off the aforementioned Phil Taylor in the semi-finals, while Wade defeated Raymond van Barneveld. He also reached the finals of the Premier League in 2008 and 2010, but finished off runner-up both times.



Author: Samuel Gill