Raymond van Barneveld needed eleven legs to battle past Raymond Smith in the second round of the World Series of Darts Finals.

The Dutchman had an 3-0 lead against Smith, but the Australian broke back twice. He came one leg away from victory, before Barney forced a leg-decider. Smith was not able to win this leg within eighteen darts and Van Barneveld took the win.
Dave Chisnall defeated Gary Anderson as the Scotsman missed four match-darts. He missed the bullseye in the final, before ‘Chizzy’ hit a 15-dart leg in the decider. Michael Smith kicked off the session with a 6-3 victory over Kyle Anderson.
Click here for more information about this tournament.

Saturday session schedule

Michael Smith (103.98) 6-3 (97.46) Kyle Anderson
Raymond van Barneveld (89.36) 6-5 (83.77) Raymond Smith
Gary Anderson (100.36) 5-6 (95.80) Dave Chisnall
20:30 Peter Wright v Gerwyn Price
21:00 Simon Whitlock v Daryl Gurney
21:00 Rob Cross v Jamie Lewis
21:30 Mensur Suljovic v James Wade
22:00 Michael van Gerwen v Damon Heta

Tags: , ,

Author: Pieter