We have our next first round winners in the Gibraltar Darts Trophy with Vincent van der Voort, Paul Nicholson and Max Hopp making it has gone towards the script so far.

Van der Voort won a battle of the former UK Open finalists with a 6-3 win over Barrie Bates who was making his return to the European Tour stage. It was a 96 average for the Dutch Destroyer as he sets up a meeting with his best friend Michael van Gerwen tomorrow.
It was a business like performance from ‘The Asset’ Paul Nicholson as he thrashed Antony Lopez. He secured the win with a 116 checkout while not reaching top gear as of yet. He will face Dave Chisnall tomorrow.
There was also a whitewash for Max Hopp who seems to be getting better and better. It was a 100 average for the recent new winner on the European Tour as he defeated former World finalist Mark Dudbridge and will face Ian White tomorrow.
Click here for more information about the Gibraltar Darts Trophy (History, previous winners, Prize fund etc.)

Evening session schedule

Adam Huckvale v Richie Burnett
Robert Thornton (90.89) 5-6 (87.07) Cristo Reyes
Barrie Bates (86.53) 3-6 (96.02) Vincent van der Voort
Paul Nicholson (85.08) 6-0 (67.79) Antony Lopez
Mark Dudbridge (87.71) 0-6 (100.2) Max Hopp
Jermaine Wattimena v Tony Dawkins
Chris Dobey v Steve Lennon
Adrian Lewis v Clayton Otton

Tags: , , ,

Author: Samuel Gill