Michael van Gerwen has closed the gap on Phil Taylor with his latest major title win, it has been revealed.

Van Gerwen currently sits on 37 titles as he edged closer to Taylor’s mark of 71 in his career.
The next most successful player is Raymond van Barneveld who by comparison only has nine.
As does James Wade while Gary Anderson and Adrian Lewis round out the top six with eight a piece.
View the full breakdown below:

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill