The first player through to the final at the Dutch Darts Masters is none other than Michael van Gerwen with the Dutchman now on course for a sixth straight title in the event.

Van Gerwen won after being taken to a final leg again. As has been alluded to previously, MVG hasn’t lost a last leg decider on the European Tour since 2014.
It didn’t end tonight and despite Price sitting on double 20 to go one away and to potentially finally beat the World Champion, Van Gerwen smashed in a 143 checkout to send it all the way.
Despite Mighty Mike averaging more than his opponent, The Iceman played brilliantly and he hit three 180’s, 42 percent on the doubles and a high checkout of 144 but was denied.
It will now be Peter Wright or Ian White for Van Gerwen with both players well capable of defeating the World Number One depending on which MVG turns up in the final.
Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.
Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)
Michael van Gerwen (98.64) 6-4 (99.09) Dave Chisnall
Glen Durrant (97.93) 3-6 (104.55) Gerwyn Price
Ian White (99.91) 6-3 (95.06) Vincent van der Voort
Peter Wright (96.91) 6-4 (89.84) Mervyn King
Michael van Gerwen (104.23) 7-6 (98.38) Gerwyn Price
Ian White v Peter Wright
Michael van Gerwen v White/Wright

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill