In new statistics compiled by Premium Dart Data, it has been revealed that Michael van Gerwen is only £420,000 away from being number one on the All-Time Major Order of Merit.

Phil Taylor currently tops the list ahead of Van Gerwen with £4,434,000 and while it will be a short time before he eclipses him on this list, it will likely happen in 2020.

Gary Anderson is next up but is some way off with £2,043,250 and he is ahead of the likes of Adrian Lewis, James Wade and Peter Wright all of whom are around the £1.5m mark.

Rob Cross is the final player on the list accumulating £952,000 in only a short period of time on the tour.

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill