Michael van Gerwen has predicted the full 2019 PDC World Darts Championship during an episode of Darts Inside on Youtube.

The Dutchman had several surprising results in his mind for the first two rounds of the World Championship. Van Gerwen thinks that reigning world champion Rob Cross will lose his first game to Jeffrey de Zwaan. James Wade leaves the tournament after losing to Polish ace Krzysztof Ratajski in the second round.
In addition, Van Gerwen expects that one of the female competitors will win one game. The world number one predicts Anastasia Dobromyslova to beat Ryan Joyce in her opening match. Four-time ladies world champion Lisa Ashton will not be able to defeat Jan Dekker.
The two-time world champion predicted himself to win a third world-title after defeating Peter Wright on New Years’ Eve. In his prediction he will beat Gary Anderson in the semi-finals, while Wright overcomes Mensur Suljovic. Simon Whitlock, Daryl Gurney, Jonny Clayton and Gerwyn Price reach the quarter-finals in Alexandra Palace.

PDC World Darts Championship prediction by Michael van Gerwen
First & Second Round

Alan Tabern v Raymond Smith -> Tabern against Michael van Gerwen
Danny Noppert v Royden Lam -> Lam against Max Hopp
Simon Stevenson v Ted Evetts -> Stevenson against Adrian Lewis
Matthew Edgar v Darius Labanauskas -> Labanauskas against Raymond van Barneveld
Ryan Joyce v Anastasia Dobromyslova -> Dobromyslova against Simon Whitlock
Steve Lennon v James Bailey -> Lennon against Alan Norris
Krzysztof Ratajski v Seigo Asada -> Ratajski against James Wade
Keegan Brown v Karel Sedlacek -> Brown against Jelle Klaasen
Ross Smith v Paul Lim -> Lim against Daryl Gurney
Martin Schindler v Cody Harris -> Schindler against Jamie Lewis
Josh Payne v Jeff Smith -> Payne against Dave Chisnall
Robert Thornton v Daniel Larsson -> Thornton against Kim Huybrechts
Paul Nicholson v Kevin Burness -> Nicholson against Gary Anderson
Michael Barnard v Jose De Sousa -> De Sousa against Jermaine Wattimena
Vincent van der Voort v Lourence Ilagan -> Van der Voort against Darren Webster
Chris Dobey v Boris Koltsov -> Koltsov against Steve Beaton
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Nitin Kumar -> De Zwaan against Rob Cross
Ricky Evans v Rowby-John Rodriguez -> Rodriguez against Cristo Reyes
Dimitri Van den Bergh v Chuck Puleo -> Van den Bergh against Jonny Clayton
Luke Humphries v Adam Hunt -> Humphries against Stephen Bunting
Ryan Searle v Stephen Burton -> Searle against Mensur Suljovic
William O’Connor v Yordi Meeuwisse -> Meeuwisse against James Wilson
Ron Meulenkamp v Diogo Portela -> Meulenkamp against Michael Smith
Gabriel Clemens v Aden Kirk -> Clemens against John Henderson
Nathan Aspinall v Geert Nentjes -> Aspinall against Gerwyn Price
Jeffrey de Graaf v Noel Malicdem -> De Graaf against Kyle Anderson
Wayne Jones v Devon Petersen -> Petersen against Ian White
Richard North v Robert Marijanovic -> North against Steve West
Toni Alcinas v Craig Ross -> Alcinas against Peter Wright
Mickey Mansell v Jim Long -> Mansell against Benito van de Pas
Brendan Dolan v Yuanjun Liu -> Dolan against Joe Cullen
Jan Dekker v Lisa Ashton -> Dekker against Mervyn King

Third round

Michael van Gerwen v Max Hopp
Adrian Lewis v Raymond van Barneveld
Simon Whitlock v Steve Lennon
Krzysztof Ratajski v Keegan Brown
Daryl Gurney v Jamie Lewis
Dave Chisnall v Kim Huybrechts
Gary Anderson v Jermaine Wattimena
Vincent van der Voort v Steve Beaton
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Cristo Reyes
Jonny Clayton v Stephen Bunting
Mensur Suljovic v James Wilson
Michael Smith v John Henderson
Gerwyn Price v Kyle Anderson
Ian White v Steve West
Peter Wright v Mickey Mansell
Joe Cullen v Jan Dekker

Last 16

Michael van Gerwen v Raymond van Barneveld
Simon Whitlock v Krzysztof Ratajski
Daryl Gurney v Dave Chisnall
Gary Anderson v Vincent van der Voort
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Jonny Clayton
Mensur Suljovic v Michael Smith
Gerwyn Price v Steve West
Peter Wright v Joe Cullen


Michael van Gerwen v Simon Whitlock
Daryl Gurney v Gary Anderson
Jonny Clayton v Mensur Suljovic
Gerwyn Price v Peter Wright


Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson
Mensur Suljovic v Peter Wright


Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright


Michael van Gerwen

Tags: ,

Author: Pieter