The finals at the EDO England Masters have been confirmed with Richard Veenstra vs Scott Mitchell in the Men’s and Lisa Ashton against Beau Greaves in the Ladies.

Veenstra had a tough route through defeating the likes of Kyle McKinstry and Gino Vos en route; whilst Mitchell saw off James Beeton and Wesley Harms.

Ashton defeated Lyn Marsden and Dee Bateman; with Greaves seeing off Deta Hedman and Maria O’Brien.

The ladies tie in particular will be one to look forward to with both players having excellent seasons especially Greaves who has been picking up titles left, right and centre.

Click here to view the prize fund breakdown for this tournament.

Wesley Harms 4-0 Gary Robson
Scott Mitchell 4-3 James Beeton
Ritchie Edhouse 0-4 Gino Vos
Kyle McKinstry 1-4 Richard Veenstra

Semi finals
Wesley Harms 2-4 Scott Mitchell
Gino Vos 3-4 Richard Veenstra

Scott Mitchell v Richard Veenstra

Quarter final

Lisa Ashton 4-0 Lyn Marsden
Anastasia Dobromyslova 0-4 Dee Bateman
Maria O’Brien 4-3 Kirsty Hutchinson
Beau Greaves 4-1 Deta Hedman

Semi finals
Lisa Ashton 4-0 Dee Bateman
Maria O’Brien 2-4 Beau Greaves

Lisa Ashton v Beau Greaves

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts


Author: Samuel Gill