Rob Cross beat Nathan Aspinall 7-5 in the Premier League Darts on Thursday evening. But should his double in the eleventh leg have been allowed to count?
Cross had to step aside after his first two arrows on double 16 blocked the route. However, Voltage did not do this accurately and put his foot partially in front of the oche.
The foot fault was not noticed by the referee on stage and the former world champion managed to hit double 16 with his third dart.
Watch his double attempt in the video below.
🤣 "He's in Lincolnshire now!"
— Sporting Life (@SportingLife) February 13, 2020
— Jack Langston (@TheDartsReferee) February 13, 2020
Tags: Rob Cross, Video