With the World Matchplay approaching, the PDC have released a new video showcasing the top ten moments since the tournament’s first year in 1994.

The prestigious tournament has had eight different winners with Phil Taylor the most imperious and someone that features heavily in the countdown.

Other selective moments include Larry Butler shocking the world to become the first winner back in 1994. Also, Andy Hamilton’s miraculous comeback; as well as Adrian Lewis defeating Michael van Gerwen.

Click here to view the current race to the World Matchplay with only a few spots remaining in the final event this weekend in Prague.

View the full video below:

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill