James Wade recorded a brilliant whitewash victory on Thursday over Daryl Gurney to strengthen his Premier League ambitions and to go top of the table.

This though has been revealed as the tenth Premier League whitewash in history and continues a trend of there being one every year since 2014.

There has been 11 overall but this excludes Peter Wright’s whitewash win two years ago against Kim Huybrechts; this was due to family issues for the latter which means it was effectively a walkover.

Wade previously had one more instance of this back in 2012 when he smashed Simon Whitlock 8-0; he has also been on the receiving end in 2015 against Michael van Gerwen.

Tags: |

Author: Samuel Gill