The Six Nations Cup singles finals have been confirmed with Wales dominating proceedings with Jim Williams in particular getting to the men’s final where he will face Northern Ireland’s Neil Duff.

Williams saw off one of the most in-form players on the BDO circuit this year in Martijn Kleermaker for Team Netherlands followed by Martin Heneghan for Ireland.

He then defeated his fellow countryman David Arwyn Morris in a 4-1 victory to reach the final. Duff on the otherhand edged out Williams’ teammate Nick Kenny in a 4-3 win.

Followed by Dutch youngster Wessel Nijman in a 4-1 win and then England’s Paul Milford to set up the final with ‘The Quiff’.

In the Ladies, it will be an all-Welsh final between Rhian O’Sullivan and Chris Savvery. O’Sullivan thrashed Linda Harte 4-1 before defeating Ann Marie Potts while Savvery saw off Susanna McGimpsey then Aileen de Graaf.

Click here to view the full schedule for the Six Nations Cup.

Results men’s

Last 16
Wessel Nijman (NED) 4-2 Trevor Vallely (IRE)
Neil Duff (NIR) 4-3 Nick Kenny (Wal)
Paul Milford (ENG) 4-3 Scott Mitchell (ENG)
Jeffrey Sparidaans (NED) 4-1 Nigel Heydon (ENG)
Jim Williams (WAL) 4-1 Martijn Kleermaker (NED)
Martin Heneghan (IRE) 4-3 Darren Bingham (WAL)
David Arwyn Morris (WAL) 4-3 Andrew Ryan (IRE)
Martin Atkins (ENG) 4-1 Alan Soutar (SCO)

Neil Duff (NIR) 4-1 Wessel Nijman (NED)
Paul Milford (ENG) 4-2 Jeffrey Sparidaans (NED)
Jim Williams (WAL) 4-1 Martin Heneghan (IRE)
David Arwyn Morris (WAL) 4-2 Martin Atkins (ENG)

Neil Duff (NIR) 4-0 Paul Milford (ENG)
Jim Williams (WAL) 4-1 David Arwyn Morris (WAL)

Final (Saturday)
Neil Duff (NIR) – Jim Williams (WAL)

Results ladies

Ann Marie Potts (WAL) 4-3 Lorraine Winstanley (ENG)
Rhian O’Sullivan (WAL) 4-1 Linda Harte (IRE)
Aileen de Graaf (NED) 4-0 Sharon Prins (NED)
Chris Savvery (WAL) 4-3 Susanna McGimpsey (SCO)

Rhian O’Sullivan (WAL) 4-3 Ann Marie Potts (WAL)
Chris Savvery 4-1 (WAL) 4-1 Aileen de Graaf (NED)

Final (Saturday)
Rhian O’Sullivan (WAL) v Chris Savvery (WAL)


Author: Samuel Gill