Schedule confirmed for 2022 WDF Lakeside World Championship: Adams to open proceedings on New Years Day

The schedule has been confirmed ahead of the 2022 WDF Lakeside World Championship with Martin Adams set to begin proceedings on New Years Day at Frimley Green.

Adams is set for his 27th World Championship appearance when he faces 21-year-old MAD Global Champion, Jarred Cole.

Among those to feature on the opening weekend include Laura Turner facing Mikuru Suzuki, James Richardson, Connor Scutt, Steve Hine, Corrine Hammond and Paul Hogan.

As well as Dave Parletti taking on Shaun McDonald in a potential tie of the round as 'The Punisher' will make his debut after a brilliant year on his return to darts.

The first round will be contested over the best of three sets in both men's and women's tournaments with Bank Holiday Monday seeing the seeded names come into action. Among those in action include Ross Montgomery, Richard Veenstra, Brian Raman and Anastasia Dobromyslova.

2020 World Champion, Wayne Warren, Cameron Menzies and Deta Hedman also begin their campaigns as the week continues with Friday 7 January seeing the Quarter-Finals, semi-final Saturday follows along with four World Championship finals set to be played on Sunday 9 January for the first time.

This includes an extended women's final over the best of 7 sets with a record haul of prize money followed by an 11 set finale for the men's tournament. Mark your calendar for the return to Lakeside.

Click here to buy your tickets for the return to Lakeside which will also be shown live on Eurosport and Discovery Plus.

Saturday 1st January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

R1 - Martin Adams (Eng) v Jarred Cole (Eng)

R1 - Leonard Gates (US) v Johnny Haines (Eng)

R1 - Paula Jacklin (Eng) v Rhian O'Sullivan (Wal)

R1 - Ben Hazel (Eng) v Haupai Puha (NZ)

R1 - Andreas Harrysson (Swe) v Laszlo Kadar (Rom)

R1 - Amanda Harwood (Eng) v Marjolein Noijens (Ned)

7pm (Evening Session)

R1 - Aaron Turner (Eng) v Jim McEwan (Sco)

R1 - Corrine Hammond (Aus) v Darlene van Sleeuwen (Can)

R1 - Mark Barilli (Sco) v Rory Hansen (Can)

R1 - Mark Graham (Wal) v Dave Prins (Eng)

R1 - Suzanne Smith (Eng) v Elena Shulgina (RDF)

R1 - Paul Hogan (Eng) v Justin Thompson (Aus)

Sunday 2 January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

R1 - Ian Jones (Eng) v David Cameron (Can)

R1 - John Desreumaux (Bel) v Mario Vandenbogaerde (Bel)

R1 - Lorraine Hyde (Sco) v Tori Kewish (Aus)

R1 - Francesco Raschini (Ita) v Ryan de Vreede (Ned)

R1 - Lee Shewan (Eng) v Jordan Brooks (Eng)

R1 - Vicky Pruim (Swe) v Desi Mercer (NZ)

7pm (Evening Session)

R1 - Dave Parletti (Eng) v Shaun McDonald (Sco)

R1 - Paula Murphy (US) v Veronika Ihasz (Hun)

R1 - Connor Scutt (Eng) v Shawn Burt (Can)

R1 - Steve Hine (Eng) v Kevin Luke (US)

R1 - Laura Turner (Eng) v Mikuru Suzuki (Jpn)

R1 - James Richardson (Eng) v Sebastian Steyer (Pol)

Monday 3 January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

R2 - Michael Warburton (13) (Wal) v Graham/Prins

R2 - Maria O'Brien (7) (Eng) v Harwood/Noijens

R2 - Ross Montgomery (4) (SCO) v Turner/McEwan

R2 - Luke Littler (8) (Eng) v Hazel/Puha


R2 - Antony Allen (16) (Eng) v Adams/Cole

R2 - Anastasia Dobromyslova (2) (RDF) v Jacklin/O'Sullivan

R2 - Richard Veenstra (9) (Ned) v Harrysson/Kadar

R2 - Brian Raman (1) (Bel) v Gates/Haines

Tuesday 4 January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

R2 - Nick Fullwell (12) (Eng) v Barilli/Hansen

R2 - Anca Zijlstra (3) (Ned) v Hammond/van Sleeuwen

R2 - Neil Duff (5) (Nir) v Hogan/Thompson

R2 - Cameron Menzies (14) (Sco) v Jones/Cameron

7pm (Evening Session)

R2 - James Hurrell (6) (Eng) v Desreumaux/Vandenbogaerde

R2 - Kirsty Hutchinson (6) (Eng) v Smith/Shulgina

R2 - Jules van Dongen (11) (Ned) v Raschini/de Vreede

R2 - Wayne Warren (3) (Wal) v Shewan/Brooks

Wednesday 5th January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

R2 - Thibault Tricole (2) (Fra) v Scutt/Burt

R2 - Deta Hedman (1) (Eng) v Hyde/Kewish

R2 - Aleksey Kadochnikov (15) (RDF) v Hine/Luke

R2 - Andy Baetens (7) (Bel) v Parletti/McDonald

7pm (Evening Session)

R2 - Scott Marsh (10) (Eng) v Richardson/Steyer

R2 - Lorraine Winstanley (8) (Eng) v Pruim/Mercer

R3 - 2 x Men's matches

Thursday 6th January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

R2 - Beau Greaves (5) (Eng) v Murphy/Ihasz

R3 - 3 x Men's matches

7pm (Evening Session)

R2 - Aileen de Graaf (4) (Ned) v Turner/Suzuki

R3 - 3 x Men's matches

Friday 7th January

1pm (Afternoon Session)

QF - 2 x Women's matches

QF - 2 x Men's matches

7pm (Afternoon Session)

QF - 2 x Women's matches

QF - 2 x Men's matches

Saturday 8th January

2pm (Afternoon Session)

SF - Boys: Luis Liptow (Ger) v Bradly Roes (Ned)

SF - Women

SF - Men

7pm (Evening Session)

SF - Boys: Leighton Bennett (Eng) v Charlie Large (Eng)

SF - Women

SF - Men

Sunday 9 January

5pm (Evening Session)

FINAL - Girls: Eleanor Cairns (Eng) v Wibke Riemann (Ger)

FINAL - Boys

FINAL - Women


Read more about:
WDF Lakeside

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments