The World Cup of Darts begins on Thursday with defending champions Netherlands out to defend their title but with a new look side of sorts. Michael van Gerwen will team with Jermaine Wattimena this time around in Hamburg.

England similarly have a new look with Michael Smith taking Dave Chisnall’s spot in the team. In terms of prize fund breakdown, this has gone up from £300,000 to £350,000.
The winners will get £35,000 per player now instead of £30,000. Runners-up will get £20,000 per player as opposed to £16,000 and the prize-fund goes all the way down to the Last 32 with £2,000 per player.

Winner (Per Player) £35,000
Runner-Up (Per Player) £20,000
Semi-Finalists (Per Player) £12,000
Quarter-Finalists (Per Player) £8,000
Last 16 (Per Player) £4,000
Last 32 (Per Player) £2,000
Total £350,000

Author: Samuel Gill