The teams and seedings are now officially confirmed for the World Cup of Darts taking place in Frankfurt at the end of this month. Scotland’s pairing of Peter Wright and Gary Anderson are the number 1 seeds.

This is by virtue of their Order of Merit ranking with Wright 2nd and Anderson 4th. Furthermore, Second seeds are Rob Cross & Dave Chisnall with Cross making his PDC World Cup of Darts debut with Chizzy who reprises his position from last year.

Also, Michael van Gerwen and Raymond van Barneveld are 3rd seeds with the World Number One and the 5x World Champion looking for another title.

In addition, Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton; as well as Mensur Suljovic with Zoran Lerchbacher are among the teams making their debuts together with Clayton and Lerchbacher having a great 12 months.

Also making their debuts of note outside the seeding include Steve Lennon for Republic of Ireland who reached his first PDC senior Final this past Sunday and Dawson Murschell who teams with the Canadian legend John Part.

Click here for the prize distribution.

2018 Betway World Cup of Darts Seedings
1 Scotland – Peter Wright & Gary Anderson
2 England – Rob Cross & Dave Chisnall
3 Netherlands – Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld
4 Australia – Simon Whitlock & Kyle Anderson
5 Wales – Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton
6 Northern Ireland – Daryl Gurney & Brendan Dolan
7 Belgium – Kim Huybrechts & Dimitri Van den Bergh
8 Austria – Mensur Suljovic & Zoran Lerchbacher


Author: Samuel Gill