The dates, venues and initial players have been confirmed for this years World Series of Darts including debuts in Brisbane and Vienna.

The ongoing expansion of the World Series of Darts continues with new events and the finals moved to Vienna.

It will all start with the German Darts Masters with both music and darts on one day with a huge crowd expected.

In that event, the four players who will take part in all 6 have been announced. Michael Van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Rob Cross and Gary Anderson will all be in action.

They will be joined in Germany by Mensur Suljovic, Raymond van Barneveld and there will be debuts for Dimitri van den Bergh and Jamie Lewis.

Daryl Gurney and Gerwyn Price will both be at the US Masters again. Two more players are to be announced soon. As well as the Shanghai Darts Masters in July.

The World Series will go for the triple header in Auckland, Melbourne and Brisbane. Simon Whitlock, Corey Cadby and Kyle Anderson as well as one more player will join the usual 6 down under.

Then the Finals will include the top 8 players joined by 16 invited players.


Author: Samuel Gill