Peter Wright leads the way in the unofficial year to date order of merit.
The table, compiled by statistician Burton DeWitt lists all PDC earnings from the calendar year so far.
Michael van Gerwen’s 6th Euro tour title of the year  last weekend lifted him above Northern Irishman Daryl Gurney.
Gurney’s World Grand Prix opponent Simon Whitlock sits in 4th. The Aussie also has 3 titles to his name this season.
Mensur Suljovic and Kyle Anderson’s years aren’t quite reflected in the table though. Suljovic picked up the Champions League of Darts title, whilst his Australian stablemate is the reigning Auckland darts master. Both victories whilst mightily impressive do not count towards any order of merit as they are exhibition events.
The full table and tweet can be seen below.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Author: Jack Garwood