A former UK Open finalist kicks off the 2018 edition of the ‘FA Cup of Darts’.

2014 runner-up Terry Jenkins is the first player to take to the main stage in Minehead. He will take on Paul Nicholson. Ryan Harrington then takes on Richie Burnett and Dimitri van den Bergh clashes with Lee Evans. The final main stage game on day one sees two-time world champion John Part meet Riley’s Wolverhampton qualifier John Morris. Cristo Reyes against Benito van de Pas is the highlight of the Board One action. The first two rounds of UK Open action take place across eight boards, with all games being the best of 11 legs.

James Wilson plays 2017 finalist Gerwyn Price on the main stage in round two. Dutch darting icon Raymond van Barneveld will also be on display early on at Butlin’s, as he plays Mike Norton. Both the first and second round will be played on Friday March 2. The third round, which brings in the top 32 in the UK Open Order of Merit, takes place on Saturday March 3. Defending champion Peter Wright and hot favourite Michael van Gerwen are among the top 32. The draw for every round is open, meaning any combination of players could meet from the third round onwards.

Tags: | | |

Author: Edward McCosh