Grand Slam of Darts

The latest news about the Grand Slam of Darts can be found on this page. Scroll down for more tournament information.


Group Stage - Best of nine legs
Second Round - Best of 19 legs
Quarter-Finals - Best of 31 legs
Semi-Finals - Best of 31 legs
Final - Best of 31 legs

Should there be a two-way Points tie in any position, the player with the best Leg Difference will finish higher. If both players have the same Leg Difference, then the winner of the group match between those two players will finish higher.

Should Points, Leg Difference, Legs Won Against Throw and Tournament Average not be able to separate three players, then if one player has defeated both of the other two players then this player will finish higher, and the winner of the group match between the remaining two players will finish second of the three. Should the three players have secured one win apiece against each other, then a Nine-Dart Shoot-Out will be played between the relevant players to determine final standings, with the highest aggregate score over nine darts being used to separate players.

In the event a Nine-Dart Shoot-Out finishes level between two or more players, those players who have tied on the most points will continue to throw three darts each in the same order until one player scores more points than the other player(s) with his three darts.

Roll of Honour

2007: Phil Taylor

2008: Phil Taylor

2009: Phil Taylor

2010: Scott Waites

2011: Phil Taylor

2012: Raymond van Barneveld

2013: Phil Taylor

2014: Phil Taylor

2015: Michael van Gerwen

2016: Michael van Gerwen

2017: Michael van Gerwen

2018: Gerwyn Price

2019: Gerwyn Price

2020: Jose de Sousa

2021: Gerwyn Price

2022: Michael Smith

Grand Slam of Darts

Grand Slam of Darts News

Read all the latest news about Grand Slam of Darts