PDC World Darts Championship

Find the latest news about the PDC World Darts Championship on this page. Scroll down for more tournament information.


First Round - Best of five sets (no tie-break)

Second Round - Best of five sets

Third Round - Best of seven sets

Fourth Round - Best of seven sets

Quarter-Finals - Best of nine sets

Semi-Finals - Best of 11 sets

Final - Best of 13 sets

A tie-break will be in operation in all round from the second round onwards, where the final set must be won by two clear legs. If the score reaches five-all, the 11th leg will be a sudden-death leg.

Roll of Honour

1994 Dennis Priestley

1995 Phil Taylor

1996 Phil Taylor

1997 Phil Taylor

1998 Phil Taylor

1999 Phil Taylor

2000 Phil Taylor

2001 Phil Taylor

2002 Phil Taylor

2003 John Part

2004 Phil Taylor

2005 Phil Taylor

2006 Phil Taylor

2007 Raymond van Barneveld

2008 John Part

2009 Phil Taylor

2010 Phil Taylor

2011 Adrian Lewis

2012 Adrian Lewis

2013 Phil Taylor

2014 Michael van Gerwen

2015 Gary Anderson

2016 Gary Anderson

2017 Michael van Gerwen

2018 Rob Cross

2019 Michael van Gerwen

2020 Peter Wright

PDC World Darts Championship

PDC World Darts Championship news