World Cup of Darts

The latest news about the World Cup of Darts can be found on this page. Scroll down for more tournament information.


The World Cup's unique format includes doubles play, including an all-doubles opening round.

In the first round, the sixteen ties are played as a one-off best of nine legs tie between the pairs. The second round introduces singles play - the team captains select their running order, then two best of seven legs matches are played in the order determined by the blind selection. Matches are best of three, so if the same team wins both singles ties, the match is over. Should the scores be level, a best of seven legs doubles match decides the winner.

The quarter-finals and semi-finals are played in the same manner. There's a switch in format for the final - it becomes the best of five, with four singles games sandwiched by a doubles tie.

Roll of Honour

2010: Netherlands (Raymond van Barneveld & Co Stompé)

2012: England (Phil Taylor & Adrian Lewis)

2013: England (Phil Taylor & Adrian Lewis)

2014: Netherlands (Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld)

2015: England (Phil Taylor & Adrian Lewis)

2016: England (Phil Taylor & Adrian Lewis)

2017: Netherlands (Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld)

2018: Netherlands (Michael van Gerwen & Raymond van Barneveld)

2019: Scotland (Gary Anderson & Peter Wright)

2020: Wales (Gerwyn Price & Jonny Clayton)

2021: Scotland (Peter Wright & John Henderson)

2022 Australia (Damon Heta & Simon Whitlock)

World Cup of Darts

World Cup of Darts News

Read all the latest news about World Cup of Darts