The prize fund for the West Midlands Open was revealed earlier today and now the list of seedings has been as well for the next BDO Tournament which acts as a pre-cursor for the BDO World Trophy has been released.

Jim Williams will be the first seed for the tournament which takes place at Allens Sports Bar in Tipton. Dave Parletti and Scott Mitchell round out the top three with the likes of in-form players Gary Stone, David Evans and Simon Stainton also in the top ten.

Reigning champion Nick Fullwell will also be involved and is number 12 as he aims for back to back titles in the event. In the Ladies, the top 8 seeds are some of the best in the world with Lisa Ashton first seed.

Deta Hedman, Lorraine Winstanley and Anastasia Dobromyslova are also involved; as is Beau Greaves in what will be one of the most hotly contested Ladies titles of the season so far.

1. Jim Williams
2. Dave Parletti
3. Scott Mitchell
4. Gary Robson
5. Nick Kenny
6. Gary Stone
7. David Evans
8. Andy Hamilton
9. Simon Stainton
10. Leighton Bennett
11. Paul Hogan
12. Nick Fullwell
13. John Scott
14. Francis Carragher
15. Aaron Turner
16. Craig Venman

1. Lisa Ashton
2. Deta Hedman
3. Laura Turner
4. Anastasia Dobromyslova
5. Lorraine Winstanley
6. Trina Gulliver
7. Maria O’Brien
8. Beau Greaves

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts


Author: Samuel Gill