Updated field confirmed for inaugural 2022 World Seniors Darts Championship

From 3 to 6 February 2022, the first edition of the World Seniors Darts Championship will be played at the iconic Circus Tavern. At this current time, 22 of the 24 participants are known.

The field includes 16-time world champion Phil Taylor and former world champions such as Keith Deller, Martin Adams, Ted Hankey, Richie Burnett and John Part.

This has been updated after the addition of Alan Warriner-Little and Deta Hedman to the line-up. The latter was the first reserve in any case of a withdrawal and Tony David was the player to make way.

While the passing of Andy Fordham meant another spot came free which was taken by the original Iceman.

Another two players will be confirmed after the qualifiers which are set to take place in November ahead of the tournament next February.

Participants - 2022 World Seniors Darts Championship

Phil Taylor

Keith Deller

Bob Anderson

Martin Adams

John Walton

Wayne Warren

John Lowe

Ted Hankey

Richie Burnett

John Part

Les Wallace

Trina Gulliver

Tony O'Shea

Kevin Painter

Terry Jenkins

Peter Manley

Robert Thornton

Roland Scholten

Paul Lim

Darryl Fitton

Deta Hedman

Alan Warriner-Little

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments