Michael van Gerwen has continued where he left off in Zwolle by claiming another European Tour title. This time it is the form of the Gibraltar Darts Trophy where he smashed Adrian Lewis to win a 25th title on the European Tour.

Michael Smith won last year when Van Gerwen withdrew from the tournament but he has added one of the only titles on the European Tour he doesn’t currently hold.

He defeated Adrian Lewis 8-3 in the final in a demolition job from MVG as he averaged 108 hitting 4x 180’s and punishing Lewis’s mistakes to easily win the title.

Click here for more information about the Gibraltar Darts Trophy.

Evening Session (6.15pm-10pm)

Michael van Gerwen (97.39) 6-2 (86.12) Jonny Clayton
Steve West (89.74) 6 (11) 5 (99.87) Rob Cross Rob Cross
Gerwyn Price (92.72) 5-6 (87.95) Paul Nicholson
Adrian Lewis (95.11) 6-3 (92.48) Peter Wright

Michael van Gerwen (105.20) 7-4 (92.14) Steve West
Paul Nicholson (98.82) 6-7 (98.29) Adrian Lewis


Michael van Gerwen (108.13) 8-3 (96.69) Adrian Lewis

Tags: |

Author: Samuel Gill