With Steffen Siepmann claiming the final remaining outright Tour Card at 2020 PDC European Q-School, we have our Order of Merit winners confirmed as well in the aftermath of the final day.

Among the headline names include a very Dutch heavy contingent with some of the best players who have not competed on the PDC Tour before confirming their place.

Martijn Kleermaker is one of them. A real standout in the BDO especially in floor tournaments, he nearly got it done on the very first day but lost out in the final. Steady progress from there saw him finish well inside the top 7.

Wesley Harms who has never really harboured aspirations to join the PDC Tour in the past will also make his debut winning through in the end through the Order of Merit; despite reaching the final on Day 4.

Derk Telnekes will also join the PDC ProTour for the first time. This will be vindication for him; after missing multiple match darts to reach the Alexandra Palace at the end of last year against Jan Dekker.

Dirk van Duijvenbode will make an immediate return to the PDC ProTour having played impressively throughout all four days; now ‘Titan’ who is well known for his brilliant walk-on will aim to kick on further.

Daniel Larsson will also make his PDC ProTour debut as a Tour Card holder with the well-known Swede competing multiple times at the World Championship and World Cup flying the flag for the improving PDC Nordic and Baltic system; despite losing on late to Cody Harris on Day 4, his place was all but confirmed at the start of the day.

Boris Krcmar is a new face to many who watch PDC Darts and represents the first Croatian Tour Card holder. For those who follow the emerging Soft Tip scene though, he is not a new face; he has been previously been a three time Soft Tip World Champion.

Krcmar has been really impressive on the DartsLive circuit in recent years; after previously competing once in the PDC World Championship and also the World Cup of Darts; he will now bring his talents to the PDC ProTour.

Finally we will see another Polish Tour Card holder with the impressive Krzysztof Kciuk only just receiving his Tour Card. A player who has emerged in recent times on the European Tour; ‘The Thumb’ has been seriously impressive in the past few days; he will join the list of debutants.

They all join Harald Leitinger, Mike de Decker, Karel Sedlacek and Steffen Siepmann who all won it outright.

Click here for more information on this year’s record breaking Q-School.


Author: Samuel Gill