The Challenge Tour and Development Tour spots have been confirmed for the 2020 UK Open after the conclusion of Q-School and players being taken out as a result of winning Tour Cards.

Cameron Menzies heads up the list ahead of Stephen Burton. Also in the Challenge Tour list are the likes of Andy Jenkins, Cody Harris and Kyle McKinstry who will all be involved in Minehead.

In terms of the Development Tour, Shane McGuirk leads the way ahead of Nathan Rafferty and Keane Barry. A Dutch trio including Kevin Doets and Danny van Trijp end it all off.

The top eight in both Order of Merits who don’t gain Tour Cards qualify for the UK Open every year. They go alongside the Tour Card holders and Rileys Amateur Qualifiers.

Author: Samuel Gill