The Champions League of Darts takes the PDC back onto terrestrial TV.

Now in its third year, the Champions League of Darts will be held at The Brighton Centre in – you guessed it – Brighton. The world’s top eight players converge on Sussex in a bid to win the newest televised PDC event. Action starts and ends this weekend, kicking off on Saturday September 22 and finishing on Sunday September 23.

Phil Taylor was the winner of the maiden event in Cardiff. Mensur Suljovic comes into this year’s showing as the defending champion, seeing off Gary Anderson to take the 2017 crown.

The BBC picked up the option to televise the Champions League of Darts in 2018, just as it did in 2016 and 2017. Saturday afternoon’s action will be shown on BBC1, with every other session broadcast live on BBC2.

Full TV schedule

Saturday September 22, afternoon session – BBC1, 13:15-16:30 BST

Rob Cross vs Mensur Suljovic (Group B)

Peter Wright vs Simon Whitlock (Group B)

Gary Anderson vs Daryl Gurney (Group A)

Michael van Gerwen vs Dave Chisnall (Group A)

Saturday September 22, evening session – BBC2, 18:45-22:15 BST

Rob Cross vs Simon Whitlock

Mensur Suljovic vs Peter Wright

Gary Anderson vs Dave Chisnall

Michael van Gerwen vs Daryl Gurney

Sunday September 23, afternoon session – BBC2, 13:15-16:30 BST

Mensur Suljovic vs Simon Whitlock

Peter Wright vs Rob Cross

Daryl Gurney vs Dave Chisnall

Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson

Sunday September 23, evening session – BBC2, 18:45-22:15 BST

Semi finals (best of 21 legs)

Winner Group A vs Runner-Up Group B

Winner Group B vs Runner-Up Group A

Final (best of 21 legs)

Winner Semi-Final 1 vs Winner Semi-Final 2

Play Fantasy Champions League of Darts! At least 200 euro in prizes!

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Tags: |

Author: Edward McCosh