The draw for the 2019 German Darts Grand Prix has been made on Friday afternoon. The event will kick off on Saturday afternoon in Munich, marking the third event of the PDC European Tour 2019.

The seeded players as usual will enter proceedings on the second day of action at the German Darts Grand Prix, which will be on Easter Sunday. These include the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Rob Cross and Daryl Gurney.

Stand out ties of the first round include Jamie Hughes and Glen Durrant squaring off. Two of the best in the BDO before switching alongside Scott Baker they have made a big impact already on the tour. Durrant has won his first title while Hughes has been mightily unlucky after hitting some stunning averages.

Gabriel Clemens and Ricky Evans will also face off with both players also enjoying brilliant starts to 2019. As well, Martin Schindler is bound to get a brilliant reception in front of his home crowd but starts off with a tough test against Krzysztof Ratajski.

Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

PDC Europe

Photo: PDC Europe

2019 German Darts Grand Prix
Draw Bracket

Michael van Gerwen (1) v Krzysztof Ratajski/Martin Schindler
Danny Noppert (16) v Alan Norris/Stephen Bunting
Michael Smith (8) v Gabriel Clemens/Ricky Evans
Jonny Clayton (9) v Ted Evetts/Mark Wilson
Rob Cross (5) v Chris Dobey/Michael Rasztovits
Daryl Gurney (12) v Kyle Anderson/Kevin Munch
Mensur Suljovic (4) v Josh Payne/Jyhan Artut
Dave Chisnall (13) v Arron Monk/Marko Puls
Ian White (2) v Karel Sedlacek/Diogo Portela
Darren Webster (15) v Steve Beaton/Nathan Derry
James Wade (7) v Kim Huybrechts/Dragutin Horvat
Max Hopp (10) v Keegan Brown/Magnus Caris
Adrian Lewis (6) v Ritchie Edhouse/Brendan Dolan
Joe Cullen (11) v Jamie Hughes/Glen Durrant
Peter Wright (3) v Ross Smith/Mark Barilli
Simon Whitlock (14) v Michael Hurtz/Cristo Reyes

Schedule of Play
Saturday April 20
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Ritchie Edhouse v Brendan Dolan
Ted Evetts v Mark Wilson
Arron Monk v Marko Puls
Keegan Brown v Magnus Caris
Ross Smith v Mark Barilli
Josh Payne v Jyhan Artut
Karel Sedlacek v Diogo Portela
Kyle Anderson v Kevin Munch

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Steve Beaton v Nathan Derry
Alan Norris v Stephen Bunting
Krzysztof Ratajski v Martin Schindler
Chris Dobey v Michael Rasztovits
Kim Huybrechts v Dragutin Horvat
Gabriel Clemens v Ricky Evans
Jamie Hughes v Glen Durrant
Michael Hurtz v Cristo Reyes

Sunday April 21
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Ian White v Sedlacek/Portela
Jonny Clayton v Evetts/Wilson
Darren Webster v Beaton/Derry
Danny Noppert v Norris/Bunting
Daryl Gurney v Anderson/Munch
Dave Chisnall v Monk/Puls
James Wade v Huybrechts/Horvat
Adrian Lewis v Edhouse/Dolan

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Max Hopp v Brown/Caris
Michael van Gerwen v Ratajski/Schindler
Rob Cross v Dobey/Rasztovits
Michael Smith v Clemens/Evans
Mensur Suljovic v Payne/Artut
Joe Cullen v Hughes/Durrant
Simon Whitlock v Hurtz/Reyes
Peter Wright v R Smith/Barilli

Monday April 22
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)



Author: Pieter