The draw for the 2019 German Darts Open has been made on Thursday. The event will kick off on Friday afternoon in Saarbrucken, marking the fourth event of the PDC European Tour 2019.

Play kicks off tomorrow afternoon with one of the ties of the session being Jamie Hughes against Brendan Dolan. The likes of Steve Beaton and Luke Humphries will also be among those in action in the opening foray of action at the German Darts Open.
The evening session includes lots of big names including UK Open Champion Nathan Aspinall; as well as Raymond van Barneveld who will take on Gabriel Clemens.
The seeded players including Michael van Gerwen, Rob Cross and Daryl Gurney will come into the foray on Saturday.
Max Hopp is the defending champion at this tournament. ‘The Maximiser’ became the first German winner of an event on the PDC European Tour last year after defeating Michael Smith in the final.
Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

Kelly Deckers/PDC Europe

Photo: Kelly Deckers/PDC Europe

2019 German Darts Open
Draw Bracket

Gerwyn Price (3) v Kirk Shepherd/Steve Beaton
Simon Whitlock (14) v Jamie Hughes/Brendan Dolan
Rob Cross (6) v Lukas Wenig/Chris Dobey
Joe Cullen (11) v Jerry Hendriks/James Wilson
Adrian Lewis (7) v James Richardson/Wayne Jones
Max Hopp (10) v Stephen Bunting/John Henderson
Ian White (2) v Kyle Anderson/Jeffrey de Zwaan
Darren Webster (15) v Karsten Koch/Vincent van der Meer
Peter Wright (4) v Kevin Munch/Steve Lennon
Dave Chisnall (13) v Ted Evetts/Vincent Kamphuis
Mensur Suljovic (5) v Mickey Mansell/Steve West
Daryl Gurney (12) v Mike de Decker/David Pallett
James Wade (8) v Pavel Jirkal/Luke Humphries
Jonny Clayton (9) v Nathan Aspinall/Dennis Nilsson
Michael van Gerwen (1) v Dimitri van den Bergh/Thomas Kohnlein
Jermaine Wattimena (16) v Gabriel Clemens/Raymond van Barneveld

Schedule of Play
Friday April 26
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

James Richardson v Wayne Jones
Mickey Mansell v Steve West
Jamie Hughes v Brendan Dolan
Karsten Koch v Vincent Van der Meer
Mike de Decker v David Pallett
Pavel Jirkal v Luke Humphries
Kirk Shepherd v Steve Beaton
Jerry Hendriks v James Wilson

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Ted Evetts v Vincent Kamphuis
Nathan Aspinall v Dennis Nilsson
Lukas Wenig v Chris Dobey
Kyle Anderson v Jeffrey de Zwaan
Dimitri van den Bergh v Thomas Kohnlein
Gabriel Clemens v Raymond van Barneveld
Stephen Bunting v John Henderson
Kevin Munch v Steve Lennon

Saturday April 27
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Darren Webster v Koch/Van der Meer
Simon Whitlock v Hughes/Dolan
Joe Cullen v Hendriks/Wilson
Daryl Gurney v De Decker/Pallett
Adrian Lewis v Richardson/Jones
Gerwyn Price v Shepherd/Beaton
Ian White v Anderson/De Zwaan
James Wade v Jirkal/Humphries

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)

Dave Chisnall v Evetts/Kamphuis
Jonny Clayton v Aspinall/Nilsson
Rob Cross v Wenig/Dobey
Peter Wright v Munch/Lennon
Max Hopp v Bunting/Henderson
Mensur Suljovic v Mansell/West
Michael van Gerwen v Van den Bergh/Kohnlein
Jermaine Wattimena v Clemens/Van Barneveld

Sunday April 28
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 GMT)



Author: Pieter