The draw for the Austrian Darts Championship 2019 has been made on Thursday. The event will kick off on Friday afternoon in Vienna, marking the tenth event of the PDC European Tour 2019.

The seeded players as usual will enter proceedings on the second day of action at the Austrian Darts Championship, which will be on Saturday. These include the likes of Michael van Gerwen, Rob Cross, Gerwyn Price and local favourite Mensur Suljovic.

Corey Cadby has withdrawn for this event, which means that a fifth Austrian player will come through the Host Nation Qualifier. Rowby-John Rodriguez booked his place for this event through the European Tour Card Holders Qualifier and will play Josh Payne in the opening round.

The opening session on Friday afternoon will see a clash between two former European Tour winners as Justin Pipe will face Vincent van der Voort. Former Lakeside champion Mark Webster takes on two-time World Youth Champion Dimitri van den Bergh, while Kyle Anderson meets Stephen Bunting.

Luke Humphries will play against Jamie Hughes, while Keegan Brown, Chris Dobey and Jeffrey de Zwaan face winners from the qualification tournaments on Thursday evening.

Click here for more information about the PDC European Tour, including the format, calendar and the prize fund breakdown.

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Austrian Darts Championship 2019
Draw Bracket

(3) Gerwyn Price v William O’Connor/Brendan Dolan
(14) Simon Whitlock v Justin Pipe/Vincent van der Voort
(6) Adrian Lewis v Jermaine Wattimena/Christian Bunse
(11) Michael Smith v Cameron Menzies/Kevin Munch
(7) Mensur Suljovic v Adam Gawlas/Ross Smith
(10) Steve Beaton v James Wilson/Gavin Carlin
(2) Ian White v Ted Evetts/Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
(15) Nathan Aspinall v Hannes Schnier/Keegan Brown
(4) Daryl Gurney v Rowby-John Rodriguez/Josh Payne
(13) Jonny Clayton v Mike De Decker/Chris Dobey
(5) Peter Wright v Mark Webster/Dimitri Van den Bergh
(12) Joe Cullen v Luke Humphries/Jamie Hughes
(8) Dave Chisnall v Dietmar Burger/Cor Dekker
(9) Ricky Evans v Alex Steinbauer/Kirk Shepherd
(1) Michael van Gerwen v Kyle Anderson/Stephen Bunting
(16) Darren Webster v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Christian Goedl

Schedule of Play

Friday August 30
First Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

William O’Connor v Brendan Dolan
James Wilson v Gavin Carlin
Adam Gawlas v Ross Smith
Ted Evetts v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez
Cameron Menzies v Kevin Munch
Dietmar Burger v Cor Dekker
Justin Pipe v Vincent van der Voort
Jermaine Wattimena v Christian Bunse

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Alex Steinbauer v Kirk Shepherd
Mark Webster v Dimitri Van den Bergh
Luke Humphries v Jamie Hughes
Hannes Schnier v Keegan Brown
Mike De Decker v Chris Dobey
Rowby-John Rodriguez v Josh Payne
Jeffrey de Zwaan v Christian Goedl
Kyle Anderson v Stephen Bunting

Saturday August 31
Second Round
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Steve Beaton v Wilson/Carlin
Simon Whitlock v Pipe/Van der Voort
Gerwyn Price v O’Connor/Dolan
Dave Chisnall v Burger/Dekker
Ricky Evans v Steinbauer/Shepherd
Michael Smith v Menzies/Munch
Ian White v Evetts/Rodriguez
Adrian Lewis v Wattimena/Bunse

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)

Nathan Aspinall v Schnier/Brown
Daryl Gurney v Rodriguez/Payne
Jonny Clayton v De Decker/Dobey
Peter Wright v M Webster/Van den Bergh
Mensur Suljovic v Gawlas/R Smith
Joe Cullen v Humphries/Hughes
Michael van Gerwen v Anderson/Bunting
Darren Webster v De Zwaan/Goedl

Sunday September 1
Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1915 local time, 1815 BST)


Tags: ,

Author: Pieter