The field of participants for the 2018 International Darts Open has been expanded with seven Dutch players. They came through the European Qualifier on Thursday evening.

Jose Justicia managed to get the other ticket. The Spaniard defeated Jeffrey de Zwaan and Christian Kallinger on his way to qualifying. Ron Meulenkamp, Michael Plooy and Danny Noppert will make their return on the Euro Tour at the International Darts Open.

The quartet Dirk van Duijvenbode, Jan Dekker, Vincent van der Voort and Jelle Klaasen managed to qualify for the main event as well, just like last week on home soil in Maastricht.

A total of eight Dutch players are set to participate at the Euro Tour tournament in Riesa. Jermaine Wattimena is among the top 16 seeded players.

Click here to find the draw for the International Darts Open.

Final Round
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-1 Cristo Reyes
Ron Meulenkamp 6-2 Zoran Lerchbacher
Jose Justicia 6-2 Christian Kallinger
Jan Dekker 6-3 Mats Gies
Michael Plooy 6-1 Toni Alcinas
Vincent van der Voort 6-1 Dimitri van den Bergh
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Christian Kist
Danny Noppert 6-3 Rowby-John Rodriguez

EQ1: Dirk van Duijvenbode
EQ2: Ron Meulenkamp
EQ3: Jose Justicia
EQ4: Jan Dekker
EQ5: Michael Plooy
EQ6: Vincent van der Voort
EQ7: Jelle Klaasen
EQ8: Danny Noppert

Tags: | | |

Author: Pieter