Ted Evetts has continued his excellent form by claiming a second PDC Development Tour title of the weekend and a sixth of the year by defeating Cieran Teehan in the final.

Evetts’ second win means that he joins Geert Nentjes and Shane McGuirk in claiming wins this season and he keeps his big lead at the top of the Development Tour Order of Merit.

This came after victories in the latter stages against some tough opponents in Geert Nentjes, Niels Zonneveld and Lewis Pride before defeating Teehan in a 5-3 win.

It all leads up to a real nail-biting final weekend next time out which also includes PDC World Youth Championship qualification with the final of course confirmed for later this year.

Click here for more information about the PDC Development Tour.

Last 16
Keane Barry 4 | 3 Christian Bunse
Bradley Brooks 4 | 2 Ryan Meikle
Luke Humphries 4 | 1 Jack Main
Ciaran Teehan 4 | 1 Daan Bastiaansen
Lewis Pride 4 | 0 Greg Ritchie
Danny van Trijp 4 | 1 Ole Holtkamp
Niels Zonneveld 4 | 0 Harry Ward
Ted Evetts 4 | 2 Geert Nentjes

Keane Barry 5 | 2 Bradley Brooks
Ciaran Teehan 5 | 3 Luke Humphries
Lewis Pride 5 | 4 Danny van Trijp
Ted Evetts 5 | 4 Niels Zonneveld

Ciaran Teehan 5 | 1 Keane Barry
Ted Evetts 5 | 4 Lewis Pride

Ted Evetts 5 | 3 Ciaran Teehan

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill