The 2020 Premier League fixtures have been released with a big tie set to start it all off in Aberdeen as Peter Wright takes on Michael van Gerwen.

Of course this is a repeat of the World Championship final and will be the third game on the opening night. John Henderson will get his big walk-on once again when he makes his second Premier League bow when he takes on debutant Nathan Aspinall.

Michael Smith will face off against Glen Durrant also with the latter making his debut also and the duo having some good battles in the past. Gerwyn Price and Rob Cross finalises the line-up.

Then it will be the turn of Fallon Sherrock; who created history at the PDC World Championship and she will be the Challenger on Night Two against three-time BDO World Champion, Glen Durrant.

Also on that night we will get a repeat of the 2019 UK Open final with Aspinall facing Cross, while Wright and Anderson will face off in an all Scottish affair.

Gerwyn Price returns home on Night Three and will take on Daryl Gurney. Welsh number two Jonny Clayton will get his debut and will take on Michael Smith, while Van Gerwen faces off against Aspinall in a repeat of their World Championship semi-final.

William O’Connor harbours the hopes of Ireland as he takes to the stage in Dublin and it doesn’t get any tougher than Michael van Gerwen, while Wright gets another tie against Price in what promises to be a thriller.

Luke Humphries will preempt the UK Open when he takes to the stage in Exeter to face Gary Anderson, while Van Gerwen and Smith meet again with the latter aiming for retribution after losing in the 2018 Premier League final to Mighty Mike.

Then it is the turn of Liverpool where Van Gerwen and Price will be the star attraction. Stephen Bunting will also return home and return to the Premier League when he faces stablemate Rob Cross.

Chris Dobey will get another go in Newcastle as he faces Gurney; while Durrant will get his North East debut when he faces Wright.

A double header in Rotterdam ends it all off with Judgement Night. Jeffrey de Zwaan and Jermaine Wattimena will face Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price respectively over their nights.

Following Judgement Night, the remaining eight players meet once more in the remaining seven league nights in Belfast, Sheffield, Manchester, Berlin, Birmingham, Glasgow and Leeds.

The top four players then progress to face off for the title, and a £250,000 top prize, in the Play-Offs at The O2 in London on Thursday May 21.

Fixtures Premier League Darts 2020

Thursday February 6
Aberdeen – P&J Live

Michael Smith v Glen Durrant
Gary Anderson v Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen v Peter Wright
Nathan Aspinall v John Henderson
Gerwyn Price v Rob Cross

Thursday February 13
Nottingham – Motorpoint Arena

Rob Cross v Nathan Aspinall
Gerwyn Price v Michael Smith
Gary Anderson v Peter Wright
Glen Durrant v Fallon Sherrock
Daryl Gurney v Michael van Gerwen

Thursday February 20
Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena

Peter Wright v Rob Cross
Jonny Clayton v Michael Smith
Michael van Gerwen v Nathan Aspinall
Daryl Gurney v Gerwyn Price
Glen Durrant v Gary Anderson

Thursday February 27
Dublin – 3Arena

Glen Durrant v Nathan Aspinall
Rob Cross v Gary Anderson
Daryl Gurney v Michael Smith
William O’Connor v Michael van Gerwen
Gerwyn Price v Peter Wright

Thursday March 5
Exeter – Westpoint Exeter

Rob Cross v Daryl Gurney
Gerwyn Price v Glen Durrant
Nathan Aspinall v Peter Wright
Gary Anderson v Luke Humphries
Michael Smith v Michael van Gerwen

Thursday March 12
Liverpool – M&S Bank Arena

Michael Smith v Peter Wright
Daryl Gurney v Glen Durrant
Gerwyn Price v Michael van Gerwen
Rob Cross v Stephen Bunting
Gary Anderson v Nathan Aspinall

Thursday March 19
Newcastle – Utilita Arena

Michael Smith v Gary Anderson
Michael van Gerwen v Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall v Gerwyn Price
Chris Dobey v Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright v Glen Durrant

Wednesday March 25
Rotterdam – Ahoy Rotterdam

Gary Anderson v Gerwyn Price
Nathan Aspinall v Daryl Gurney
Michael Smith v Rob Cross
Michael van Gerwen v Glen Durrant
Peter Wright v Jeffrey de Zwaan

Judgement Night, Thursday March 26
Rotterdam – Ahoy Rotterdam

Glen Durrant v Rob Cross
Nathan Aspinall v Michael Smith
Peter Wright v Daryl Gurney
Michael van Gerwen v Gary Anderson
Jermaine Wattimena v Gerwyn Price


Author: Samuel Gill