ITV4 is the place to go if you’re looking for full coverage of the 2019 Brisbane Darts Masters.

The PDC World Series is heading Down Under for the next leg of its 2019 calendar. Last time out, at the German Darts Masters, Peter Wright edged out home favourite Gabriel Clemens in the final. That followed Nathan Aspinall’s incredible win at the US Darts Masters in Las Vegas. The Brisbane Darts Masters is sure to add even more drama.

Last year in Brisbane, three Aussies made it to the quarter-finals. PDC invitee Kyle Anderson was joined by wildcard Corey Cadby and DPA World Series Order of Merit qualifier Raymond Smith, who thrashed Michael Smith 6-1.

None of the Aussie trio ended up making it to the semi-finals. In the end it was Rob Cross who claimed the inaugural title, seeing off Michael van Gerwen 11-6.

This year, Simon Whitlock is a homegrown PDC representative. Anderson and Cadby are wildcards, while there are debuts for local stars James Bailey, Haupai Puha, Koha Kokiri, Brendon McCausland and Ben Robb.

Richard Walker/PDC

Photo: Richard Walker/PDC

ITV4 Guide for the Brisbane Darts Masters 2019

The 16 players competing for the £20,000 top prize will all feature on ITV4’s coverage – though it won’t be live.

Because Brisbane is 10 hours ahead of the UK, the coverage will be a re-run of the day’s action. Those who don’t want to know the scores before watching are best advised to steer clear of social media. If you’re not as bothered, you can follow live-scores in our LIVE scorecenter.

Friday August 9: 7pm – 11pm (First round)
Saturday August 10: 8pm – 11pm (Quarter-finals, semi-finals and final)

Tags: , , ,

Author: Ed McCosh