The first event in a double header of BDO action in Denmark has concluded with Wesley Harms winning the men’s title and Fallon Sherrock the ladies title.

It was also an event that saw former Tottenham and Real Madrid midfielder Rafael van der Vaart take part with the Dutchman losing out in the second round in Esbjerg.

Harms saw off Aaron Turner and Simon Stainton with relative ease before he came up against fellow Dutchman and the reigning champion in the event in Willem Mandigers. He ended up winning 6-3 though to pick up £4170.

Sherrock in the ladies event had a really tough route through with a stacked line-up in the latter stages. The Milton Keynes ace saw off Aileen de Graaf, the reigning champion before edging out Lisa Ashton and then finally current World Champion, Mikuru Suzuki who was returning to the BDO circuit.

The second event takes place tomorrow in the form of the Denmark Masters with Scott Mitchell and Deta Hedman the reigning champions, click here to view the draw.



Jim Williams 3-4 Willem Mandigers
Dave Parletti 4-1 Michael Unterbuchner
Dennie Olde Kalter 0-4 Simon Stainton
Aaron Turner 0-4 Wesley Harms


Willem Mandigers 5-2 Dave Parletti
Simon Stainton 2-5 Wesley Harms


Willem Mandigers 3-6 Wesley Harms



Lisa Ashton 4-2 Tori Kewish
Aileen de Graaf 2-4 Fallon Sherrock
Deta Hedman 1-4 Mikuru Suzuki
Vicky Pruim 1-4 Laura Turner


Lisa Ashton 2-4 Fallon Sherrock
Mikuru Suzuki 4-2 Laura Turner


Fallon Sherrock 5-3 Mikuru Suzuki

Tags: | |

Author: Samuel Gill