The semi-final lineup is set for Players Championship 24 with Jamie Hughes against Dave Chisnall and Scott Taylor versus James Wade.

Hughes edged past James Wilson in his tie; while Chisnall saw off the nine-dart hero John Henderson with a 103.7 average in a brilliant performance.

The next semi-final sees Scott Taylor who only came in this morning as a late replacement for Michael van Gerwen.

He has made the most of his chance but can he make the most of his biggest test yet in James Wade.

Click here for more information about the Pro Tour, including the prize fund breakdown.

Play starts at 12:00, with live-scores available through DartConnect.

Last 16
Scott Taylor 6 | 5 Devon Petersen
Justin Pipe 6 | 4 Kyle Anderson
Jermaine Wattimena 6 | 4 Peter Wright
James Wade 6 | 3 Raymond van Barneveld
Jamie Hughes 6 | 5 Gerwyn Price
James Wilson 6 | 3 Glen Durrant
John Henderson 6 | 5 Ron Meulenkamp
Dave Chisnall 6 | 4 Benito van de Pas

Scott Taylor 6 | 4 Justin Pipe
James Wade 6 | 5 Jermaine Wattimena
Jamie Hughes 6 | 3 James Wilson
John Henderson 3 | 6 Dave Chisnall

Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts

Photo: Pieter Verbeek/PV-Darts


Author: Samuel Gill