Luke Humphries, Max Hopp and Daryl Gurney joined the likes of Michael van Gerwen and Gary Anderson in claiming awards at the PDC Annual Awards.

Humphries won Best Newcomer thanks in part to his performance at the World Championship where he reached the Quarter-Finals.
He also continued his form on the Development Tour winning the Order of Merit for a second consecutive time.
Max Hopp claimed Young Player of the Year in what is another landmark moment for the Maximiser.
Hopp claimed two titles in 2018 and broke into the top 32 after a couple of years in the darting doldrums.
Gurney won Televised Performance of the Year for his brilliant comeback win over Michael van Gerwen at the Players Championship Finals.
This saw him answer a lot of critics while claiming a second Major title in the process.

Lawrence Lustig/PDC

Photo: Lawrence Lustig/PDC


Author: Samuel Gill