Schedule first round Lakeside Championship 2018 confirmed

The BDO has confirmed the schedule for the first round of Lakeside 2018. The tournament will kick-off on Saturday 6th of January as Mark McGeeney takes on Martin Adams.

Defending Ladies champion Lisa Ashton will start her tournament on the opening day as well. Glen Durrant, last years winner in the men competition, will play his first game on Sunday, as he meets a qualifier in the first round.
Saturday 6th of January
Mark McGeeney 3-2 Martin Adams
Willem Mandigers 3-0 Nick Kenny
Lisa Ashton 2-0 Rhian Griffiths
Pengiran Mohamed 0-3 Gary Robson (Prelim)
Justin Thompson 3-2 Chris Gilliland (Prelim)
Deta Hedman 2-0 Rachna David
Joe Chaney 0-3 Danny Noppert (Prelim)
Scott Mitchell 3-2 Darius Labanauskas
Sunday 7th of January
Glen Durrant 3-0 Gary Robson
Umit Uygonsozlu 2-3 Chris Harris (Prelim)
Corine Hammond 1-2 Fallon Sherrock
Ross Montgomery 1-3 Scott Waites
Dennis Nilsson 3-0 Jeffrey Sparidaans (Prelim)
Sharon Prins 2-0 Maria O'Brien
Chris Landman 0-3 Derk Telnekes (Prelim)
Wesley Harms 1-3 Wayne Warren
Monday 8th of January
David Cameron 2-3 Michael Unterbuchner (Prelim)
Craig Caldwell 0-3 Daniel Day (Prelim)
Richie Edwards 0-3 Danny Noppert
Andy Baetens 3-2 Scott Baker
Trina Gulliver 2-1 Vicky Pruim
Dean Reynolds 3-1 Chris Harris
Darryl Fitton 3-2 Justin Thompson
Tuesday 9th of January
Jim Williams v Dennis Nilsson
Richard Veentra v Kyle McKinstry
Aileen De Graaf v Paula Jacklin
Geert De Vos v Derk Telnekes
Martin Phillips v Daniel Day
Anastasia Dobromyslova v Anca Zijlstra
Cameron Menzies v Conan Whitehead
Jamie Hughes v Michael Unterbuchner
Wednesday 10th of January
Lorraine Winstanley v Tricia Wright

Read more about:
Post Type BDO Lakeside Lakeside 2018


Most read

Full ITV 4 TV Guide for the 2020 World Series of Darts Finals

The live darting action continues this weekend with the World Series of Darts Finals taking place at the Salzburgarena in Aus...

Ashton claims massive scalp with opening round win over Smith in early results on Day One of PDC Autumn Series

Already there has been a big result in the PDC Autumn Series with Lisa Ashton sending Michael Smith home early on Day One wit...

PDC Autumn Series Order of Merit after Day Five

The PDC Autumn Series will be played from September 12-16. The results will count towards the PDC Autumn Series Order of Meri...

Timeline: How the BDO slowly bled to death after 47 years

What had been in the air for quite some time after a financial problems, messing around with tournament draws and a bad comme...

Van Gerwen dumped out in second round of PDC Autumn Series Day Two by Heta

Michael van Gerwen is out in the second round of the PDC Autumn Series after Damon Heta claimed a big scalp on Day Two.Van Ge...

Results Day One - PDC Autumn Series: Wright sees off Razma in rout to win title (Live Blog)

The 14th Players Championship event of the season will be played during the first day of the PDC Autumn Series. All results c...

Draw released for World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier: Clayton set to face Ashton, Beaton against Van Duijvenbode

The draw has been released for the World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier which begins six days of action in Niedernhausen wi...

Van Gerwen makes a return to old darts for PDC Autumn Series

Michael van Gerwen has decided to go back to his old darts, which he used before switching to darts manufacturer Winmau.The w...

Van der Voort complains about dartboard at World Series of Darts Finals: 'I bet to any money in the world something is different'

Vincent van der Voort booked a 6-0 whitewash victory over Joe Cullen to secure a place in the second round at the World Serie...

Lewis decides to "step away" from darts temporarily after PDC Autumn Series withdrawals

Jamie Lewis has decided to step away from darts temporarily after he withdrew from the last few days of the PDC Autumn Series...

Read more

Just in

Clayton wins Group Seven on PDC Home Tour II

Jonny Clayton won the seventh group of the PDC Home Tour II on Monday. The Ferret topped the group as he beat three Dutch pla...

Who will be Michael van Gerwen's teammate at the World Cup of Darts?

Three Dutchmen are involved in an exciting battle as only one of them can team up with Michael van Gerwen at the World Cup of...

VIDEO: Highlights from Semi-Finals and Final at 2020 World Series of Darts Finals

The World Series of Darts Finals saw a return to live onstage action with a crowd as the fans descended on the Salzburgarena...

Top ten match averages at the World Series of Darts Finals 2020

The World Series of Darts Finals saw a return to crowds with Gerwyn Price claiming the title but it also produced some excell...

Wattimena leads group seven on PDC Home Tour II after unbeaten start with three victories

Jermaine Wattimena has made an excellent start in the seventh group on the PDC Home Tour II with three victories from as many...

Read more