World Seniors Darts Championship trophy unveiled with tribute to World Champions who have passed away

The World Seniors Darts Championship will have its first iteration starting next Thursday 3 February and the trophy which the likes of Phil Taylor, Martin Adams, Keith Deller, Bob Anderson and John Lowe will play for has been revealed.

Taking inspiration from both the BDO and PDC trophies, it also pays tribute to the four former World Champions who have sadly passed away.

Those being Leighton Rees, Eric Bristow, Jocky Wilson and Andy Fordham with the tournament getting the blessing of all parties to include them on the trophy.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments