Draw and Schedule released for 2022 Belgian Darts Open including Wright, Van Gerwen, Van den Bergh and Clayton

The PDC has released the draw and schedule for the Belgian Darts Open, which takes place from September 23-25 in Wieze.

It's the first time since 2020 that the PDC is visiting Belgium, as the Belgian crowd will see eight Belgian representatives during the event. Former World Matchplay champion Dimitri van den Bergh leads the Belgian line up as 'The Dreammaker' enters the tournament in the second round. Also big names as Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright and Jonny Clayton have a bye in the first round.

The first round featuring the 32 qualifiers will be played on Friday, which include former European Tour winners Steve Beaton, Vincent van der Voort, Jamie Hughes, Mervyn King, Kim Huybrechts and Simon Whitlock.

Luke Humphries, Michael Smith and Gerwyn Price have pulled out for this event, meaning there's five spots available at the Host Nation Qualifier on Thursday evening. Martin Schindler, Gabriel Clemens and Adrian Lewis have moved into the seeded positions.

Tournament Draw Bracket

(6) Peter Wright v Niels Zonneveld/Alan Soutar

(11) Dimitri Van den Bergh v Andrew Gilding/Simon Whitlock

(3) Damon Heta v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez/Jeff Smith

(14) Martin Schindler v Karel Sedlacek/HNQ3

(7) Dirk van Duijvenbode v Mervyn King/HNQ2

(10) Jonny Clayton v Keane Barry/Danny Baggish

(2) Rob Cross v Mike De Decker/HNQ4

(15) Gabriel Clemens v Gian van Veen/Ryan Meikle

(5) Ryan Searle v Bradley Brooks/Chris Dobey

(12) Jose de Sousa v Steve Beaton/Ross Smith

(4) Nathan Aspinall v Jamie Hughes/Vincent van der Voort

(13) Dave Chisnall v Jelle Klaasen/HNQ5

(8) Joe Cullen v Dennis Nilsson/Kevin Doets

(9) Danny Noppert v HNQ1/Madars Razma

(1) Michael van Gerwen v Steve West/Kim Huybrechts

(16) Adrian Lewis v Boris Krcmar/Cameron Menzies

Schedule of Play

Friday September 23

First Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Dennis Nilsson v Kevin Doets

Gian van Veen v Ryan Meikle

Karel Sedlacek v Host Nation Qualifier 3

Boris Krcmar v Cameron Menzies

Keane Barry v Danny Baggish

Host Nation Qualifier 1 v Madars Razma

Niels Zonneveld v Alan Soutar

Jelle Klaasen v Host Nation Qualifier 5

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez v Jeff Smith

Bradley Brooks v Chris Dobey

Steve Beaton v Ross Smith

Jamie Hughes v Vincent van der Voort

Mervyn King v Host Nation Qualifier 2

Mike De Decker v Host Nation Qualifier 4

Steve West v Kim Huybrechts

Andrew Gilding v Simon Whitlock

Saturday September 24

Second Round

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Damon Heta v Rodriguez/J Smith

Gabriel Clemens v Van Veen/Meikle

Martin Schindler v Sedlacek/HNQ3

Ryan Searle v Brooks/Dobey

Jose de Sousa v Beaton/R Smith

Dave Chisnall v Klaasen/HNQ5

Dirk van Duijvenbode v King/HNQ2

Nathan Aspinall v Hughes/Van der Voort

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)

Rob Cross v De Decker/HNQ4

Jonny Clayton v Barry/Baggish

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Gilding/Whitlock

Peter Wright v Zonneveld/Soutar

Joe Cullen v Nilsson/Doets

Michael van Gerwen v West/Huybrechts

Adrian Lewis v Krcmar/Menzies

Danny Noppert v HNQ1/Razma

Sunday September 25

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)

Third Round

Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)




Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments