Prize money breakdown for 2021 World Cup of Darts with £350.000 on offer

The 2021 World Cup of Darts will take place from September 9-12. During this tournament 350.000 pounds of prize money will be distributed.

All 64 players at the World Cup of Darts, divided over a total of 32 countries, are assured of £2000 prize money. That amount will be paid out to the players who lose in the first round. Reaching the second round is valued with a cheque of £4000 per player.

The quarter-finalists will get £8000 credited to their bank accounts. From the semi-final onwards, the prize money goes into the five figures. The semi-finalists will receive £12.000 each, while the losing finalists will have to make do with £20.000. The winners will take home £35.000 each.

Wales is the defending champion at the World Cup of Darts. Gerwyn Price and Jonny Clayton won the first title for Wales at this event. The two former rugby players are back in action this year.

The Netherlands, England and Scotland enter with a new team. Michael van Gerwen plays with Dirk van Duijvenbode this year, while John Henderson is Peter Wright's teammate. The England team consists of James Wade and Dave Chisnall.

Prize money breakdown for 2021 World Cup of Darts

Winners: £70.000 (£35.000 per player)

Runner-ups: £40.000 (£20.000 per player)

Semi-Finalists: £24.000 (£12.000 per player)

Quarter-Finalists: £16.000 (£8000 per player)

Losers Last 16: £8000 (£4000 per player)

Losers Last 32: £4000 (£2000 per player)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments