Results Day 2 2020 PDC UK Q-School, Second Round: Nicholson eases past O'Shea, Ashton and Fitton also through

We are through to the Last 64 on the second day of action at 2020 PDC UK Q-School with the likes of Paul Nicholson, Lisa Ashton and Darryl Fitton all through to the next round.

Ashton saw off well-known American ace Chris White in a 5-2 win and due to Wes Newton beating Dave Ladley has set up a clash with 'The Warrior' in the next round.

Fitton also looked averaging 91 in a 5-2 win over Shaun Fox and next up is the experienced Stephen Burton.

Nicholson defeated his BDO commentary partner Tony O'Shea in a 5-1 win with 'The Asset' putting more points on the board after losing out early doors yesterday to a sublime Fallon Sherrock.

Leonard Gates continues his good form easing past Richard Hosey 5-2 and he will face Dom Taylor who defeated John Part 5-3.

Scott Waites against Alan Tabern is another intriguing tie for the next round and there was also wins for the likes of Cameron Menzies, Andrew Gilding and John O'Shea with many of the big names still involved in Wigan.

Click here for more information on this year’s record breaking Q-School .

Last 128
John Brown 5 | 2 Dean Owen
Ray Marshall 5 | 3 Coni Singh Nagi
Wes Newton 5 | 4 David Ladley
Lisa Ashton 5 | 2 Chris White
Ross Twell 5 | 4 A.J. Urmston-Toft
Lee Evans 5 | 4 Colin Osborne
Stephen Burton 5 | 2 Callum Francis
Darryl Fitton 5 | 2 Shaun Fox
Peter Jacques 5 | 0 Brandon Jones
Mark Wilson 5 | 4 Stuart Dutton
Daniel Day 5 | 2 Richard Baillie
Rhys Hayden 5 | 0 Terry Roach
Evander Stevenson 5 | 2 Dan Read
Darren Penhall 5 | 3 Michael Harrison
Dom Taylor 5 | 3 John Part
Leonard Gates 5 | 2 Richard Hosey
Scott Waites 5 | 4 Ian Jopling
Alan Tabern 5 | 3 Andy Derrick
Prakash Jiwa 5 | 2 Nathan Burdett
Paul Nicholson 5 | 1 Tony O'Shea
Mark Barilli 5 | 3 Craig Baxter
Jake Jones 5 | 3 Kevin McDine
Jamie Kelling 5 | 1 Daniel Faulkner
Dave Prins 5 | 0 James Lawson
Jason Askew 5 | 1 Martin Edwards
Adam Hunt 5 | 2 Nick Fullwell
Sean Ewing 5 | 2 John Crossley
Chris Lacey 5 | 3 Anthony Brown
Kai Fan Leung 5 | 1 Rhys Griffin
James Hurrell 5 | 2 Alexander Morrison
Cameron Menzies 5 | 3 Brian Woods
Curtis Hammond 5 | 3 Kieran Evans
James Richardson 5 | 3 Nathan Rafferty
Ritchie Edhouse 5 | 2 Daniel Ayres
David Neads 5 | 4 Scott Hope
Andy Hamilton 5 | 0 Wayne Jones
Jamie Clark 5 | 3 Joshua Lowthorpe
Ryan Murray 5 | 3 Tony Richardson
Andrew Gilding 5 | 3 Graham Usher
Ben Quenby 5 | 4 Harry Robinson
Ben Cheeseman 5 | 0 Nicky Denoon
Gary Mawson 5 | 1 Kyle McKinstry
Mark Turner 5 | 4 Derek Coulson
Ewan Hyslop 5 | 3 Ryan Furness
James Hubbard 5 | 3 Allen Baldock
John O'Shea 5 | 3 Mike Gillet
Damon Heta 5 | 1 Scott Marsh
Steve Hine 5 | 0 William Thexton
Lewis Pride 5 | 2 Robert Stansbury
Robert Modra 5 | 1 Darren Johnson
Niall Culleton 5 | 0 George Cressey
Mark Lawrence 5 | 3 Chas Barstow
Nick Kenny 5 | 3 Justin Hood
Steven Morrison 5 | 4 Kevin Painter
Bradley Brooks 5 | 4 Damien O'Driscoll
Darryl Pilgrim 5 | 1 Thomas Lovely
Michael Flynn 5 | 0 Daniel Lauby
Scott Williams 5 | 1 Christopher Paul Jones
Mark Layton 5 | 4 Tony Newell
Robbie Green 5 | 3 Andrew Foster
Lee Whitworth 5 | 3 Stu Wilson
Chris Quantock 5 | 4 William Borland
Steve Brown (Eng) 5 | 3 Aled Goode
Peter Mitchell 5 | 2 Phillip Goodwin

Results Day 2 2020 PDC UK Q-School, Second Round: Nicholson eases past O'Shea, Ashton and Fitton also through
Photo: David Gill/DG Media
Read more about:
PDC Post Type Q-School 2020 Q-School


Most read

How to watch the 2020 World Series of Darts Finals live

The live darting action continues this weekend with the World Series of Darts Finals taking place at the Salzburgarena in Aus...

Ashton claims massive scalp with opening round win over Smith in early results on Day One of PDC Autumn Series

Already there has been a big result in the PDC Autumn Series with Lisa Ashton sending Michael Smith home early on Day One wit...

PDC Autumn Series Order of Merit after Day Five

The PDC Autumn Series will be played from September 12-16. The results will count towards the PDC Autumn Series Order of Meri...

Timeline: How the BDO slowly bled to death after 47 years

What had been in the air for quite some time after a financial problems, messing around with tournament draws and a bad comme...

Van Gerwen dumped out in second round of PDC Autumn Series Day Two by Heta

Michael van Gerwen is out in the second round of the PDC Autumn Series after Damon Heta claimed a big scalp on Day Two.Van Ge...

Van der Voort complains about dartboard at World Series of Darts Finals: 'I bet to any money in the world something is different'

Vincent van der Voort booked a 6-0 whitewash victory over Joe Cullen to secure a place in the second round at the World Serie...

Results Day One - PDC Autumn Series: Wright sees off Razma in rout to win title (Live Blog)

The 14th Players Championship event of the season will be played during the first day of the PDC Autumn Series. All results c...

Draw released for World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier: Clayton set to face Ashton, Beaton against Van Duijvenbode

The draw has been released for the World Series of Darts Finals Qualifier which begins six days of action in Niedernhausen wi...

Lewis decides to "step away" from darts temporarily after PDC Autumn Series withdrawals

Jamie Lewis has decided to step away from darts temporarily after he withdrew from the last few days of the PDC Autumn Series...

Van Gerwen makes a return to old darts for PDC Autumn Series

Michael van Gerwen has decided to go back to his old darts, which he used before switching to darts manufacturer Winmau.The w...

Read more

Just in

Former Sky Sports Darts presenter Dave Clark targets Everest after 90-mile walk in aid of Parkinson's UK

Former Sky Sports Darts presenter Dave Clark is targeting Everest after completing another walk in aid of Parkinson's UK, thi...

China Qualifier confirmed for PDC World Championship

The PDC China Qualifier for the 2020/21 PDC World Championship is set to take place on Saturday October 17 in Zhoushan.A 48-p...

2020 German Darts Championship schedule – Friday afternoon session

The European Tour is back on Friday afternoon with the start of the German Darts Championship in a familiar venue of Halle 39...

Huybrechts, Harris and Kurz among last qualifiers for German Darts Championship

Ronny Huybrechts, Cody Harris and Nico Kurz are among the last six players who qualified for the German Darts Championship, a...

Ratajski claims PDC Home Tour II Group Ten, joined by Huybrechts and Bunting

Krzysztof Ratajski has come through the final group of the opening phase of PDC Home Tour II alongside Kim Huybrechts and Ste...

Read more