THROWBACK VIDEO: Part ends Taylor's run of eight World titles in a row with 2003 triumph

The 29th edition of the World Darts Championship will begin on December 15 and in the run-up to the start of this tournament, DartsNews continues to take a look back at some of the best moments and matches from the showpiece tournament.

From 1996 to 2002, Phil Taylor won the world title eight times in a row before John Part finally managed to put an end to this impressive run from 'The Power'.

In an absolute thriller, the Canadian managed to win the PDC World Darts Championship for the first time. Part won 7-6 after thirteen sets thanks to a 77 finish in the final set.

'Darth Maple' won his first world title at Lakeside in 1994 and took his last world title in 2008. Then Part was 7-2 in sets too strong for surprise package, Kirk Shepherd.

Click here to join the Fantasy PDC World Darts Championship and win 2,120 GBP! Or click here to join the FREE PDC World Darts Championship!

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments