The next World Series event is coming up at the weekend in the form of the NZ Darts Masters which takes place in Hamilton for the first time moving from Auckland.

£60,000 is distributed in terms of prize money. The winner will receive £20,000 while second place claims £10,000.

In terms of semi-finals it is £5,000 for the losers. The prize fund goes all the way down to the first round where those who bow out at that point will get £1,250.

Michael van Gerwen was the champion last time an event was held in New Zealand defeating Raymond van Barneveld in the final. He only dropped 13 legs all tournament and will be hoping for similar this time around.

ResultPrize money
Winner(1)£ 20,000
Runner-up(1)£ 10,000
Semi finals(2)£ 5,000
Second round(4)£ 2,500
First round(8)£ 1,250
Photosport NZ/PDC

Photo: Photosport NZ/PDC

Tags: ,

Author: Samuel Gill