The provisional field has been revealed ahead of the Dutch Darts Masters in Zwolle, the latest European Tour event to take place this weekend.

Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after seeing off Steve Lennon a year ago and will be aiming for a fifth consecutive title this time out.
He is number one seed just ahead of Ian White and Daryl Gurney who have both claimed glory this year.
In terms of qualifiers, the likes of Steve Beaton, Nathan Aspinall and Michael Smith claimed qualification on the UK side last weekend.
They will be joined by the likes of Dutch legend Raymond van Barneveld, Danny Noppert and Vincent van der Voort who will of course claim home support.
Dennis Nilsson and Pal Székely are the Nordic and Baltic and Eastern European qualifiers respectively with Host Nation Qualifiers still to be decided.
Click here to check out the PDC European Tour 2019 tournament centre.

Provisional Field Dutch Darts Masters 2019

Top 16 seeded players

1 Michael van Gerwen
2 Ian White
3 Daryl Gurney
4 Gerwyn Price
5 James Wade
6 Peter Wright
7 Rob Cross
8 Mensur Suljovic
9 Dave Chisnall
11 Ricky Evans
11 Joe Cullen
12 Simon Whitlock
13 Jonny Clayton
14 Stephen Bunting
15 Darren Webster
16 Jermaine Wattimena

UK Qualifiers

Steve Beaton
Michael Smith
Nathan Aspinall
Mervyn King
Ryan Harrington
Harry Ward
Mickey Mansell
Ritchie Edhouse
Keegan Brown
Ross Smith
Glen Durrant
Luke Woodhouse
William O’Connor
Alan Norris
Kyle Anderson
Brendan Dolan
Andy Boulton
Ryan Joyce

European Qualifiers

Rowby-John Rodriguez
Krzysztof Ratajski
Danny Noppert
Max Hopp
Raymond van Barneveld
Vincent van der Voort

Home Nation Qualifiers

Qualifying Tournament on May 23 (Four places available)

Associate Member Qualifier

Mike de Decker
Florian Hempel

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Dennis Nilsson

East European Qualifier

Pal Székely


Author: Samuel Gill