The provisional field has been revealed for the German Darts Championship which takes place at Halle 39 in Hildesheim at the end of March.

As with the first event, Michael van Gerwen and Ian White lead the seeded players with MVG’s intention it seems at least at the start of the European Tour to play most events.
In terms of the UK Qualifier, the likes of Steve Beaton, Luke Humphries and Jamie Hughes could be seen as the standouts.
Dimitri van den Bergh and Gabriel Clemens lead the contingent of European qualifiers; while Kim Viljanen and Boris Koltsov won through the Nordic and Baltic and Eastern European qualifier respectively.
The rest of the qualifiers will be decided the day before the event.

Field German Darts Championship 2019

Top 16 seeded players

1. Michael van Gerwen
2. Ian White
3. Peter Wright
4. James Wade
5. Mensur Suljović
6. Adrian Lewis
7. Rob Cross
8. Michael Smith
9. Gerwyn Price
10. Jonny Clayton
11. Daryl Gurney
12. Joe Cullen
13. Dave Chisnall
14. Darren Webster
15. Jermaine Wattimena
16. Stephen Bunting

UK Qualifier

Mervyn King
Martin Atkins (Leeds)
James Wilson
Ricky Evans
Steve Beaton
Dave Prins
Luke Humphries
Andrew Gilding
Jamie Hughes
Josh Payne
Mickey Mansell
Mark Dudbridge
Scott Taylor
Simon Stevenson
Nathan Aspinall
Andy Boulton
Robert Thornton
Keegan Brown

European Qualifier

Tytus Kanik
Mario Robbe
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Ron Meulenkamp
Gabriel Clemens
Madars Razma

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Kim Viljanen

East European Qualifier

Boris Koltsov

West / South European Qualifier

*Two places available. Qualifying tournament will be played on March 28.

Host Nation Qualifier

*Four places available. Qualifying tournament will be played on March 28.


Author: Samuel Gill